LOCAL RESOURCE LINKS

Chevy Chase, Barnaby Woods, Hawthorne (18)

ANC 3/4G: http://www.anc3g.org/ 

Broad Branch Children's House: http://bbchmontessori.com/

ANC 2012 Profile: http://www.neighborhoodinfodc.org/anc12/Nbr_prof_anc16.html

Chevy Chase Citizens Association: http://www.chevychasecitizens.org/

Chevy Chase Community Center: https://dpr.dc.gov/page/chevy-chase-community-center

Chevy Chase Community Listserv, join: chevychasecommunitylistserv-owner@yahoogroups.com

Chevy Chase Neighborhood Library: http://www.dclibrary.org/chevychase

Chevy Chase Recreation Center: https://dpr.dc.gov/page/chevy-chase-recreation-center

DC Fire and EMS Station: http://geospatial.dcgis.dc.gov/FEMSLocator/details.aspx?cid=75

Friends of Chevy Chase Circle:  http://friendsofchevychasecircle.org

Historic Chevy Chase DC: http://www.historicchevychasedc.org/

Lafayette Elementary School: http://www.lafayettehsa.org/

Lafayette Recreation Center: https://dpr.dc.gov/page/lafayette-recreation-center

NextDoor (social network for community):  https://westchevychase.nextdoor.com/ 

Northwest Neighbors Village: http://www.nwnv.org/

Second District-DC Police Dept. Listserv: https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/MPD-2D/info

St. John's College High School: https://www.stjohnschs.org/

Wikipedia Chevy Chase D.C.: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chevy_Chase_(Washington,_D.C.)


D.C. Government Agencies (26)

ANC Action Portal: https://resolutions.anc.dc.gov/

D.C. 311 Service Request Center:  https://311.dc.gov/

Smart911: https://smart911.com/

D.C. 311 Service Request Map:  http://dcgis.maps.arcgis.com/apps/webappviewer/index.html?id=dca9e27c4c9d4c24a02cb2c5006beae2 

D.C. Department of Consumer & Regulatory Affairs, Building Permits: https://dcra.dc.gov/service/get-building-permit

D.C. Department of Energy & Environment: https://doee.dc.gov/

D.C. Department of For-Hire (e.g. taxi, Uber) Vehicles: https://dfhv.dc.gov/

D.C. Department of Motor Vehicles: https://dmv.dc.gov/

D.C. Department of Parks and Recreation: https://dpr.dc.gov/page/events-programs

D.C. Department of Public Works, Trash & Recycling: https://dpw.dc.gov/service/find-your-trash-and-recycling-collection-schedule

D.C. Department of Transportation, Residential Permit Parking Program: https://ddot.dc.gov/service/residential-permit-parking

D.C. Department of Transportation, Traffic Safety Investigation Service Request: https://ddot.dc.gov/service/traffic-safety-investigation-service-request

D.C. Department of Transportation, Tree Services Schedule: https://ddot.dc.gov/node/500202

D.C. GIS Address Boundary Information: http://dcatlas.dcgis.dc.gov/mar/

D.C. Government Agencies: http://www.anc3g.org/resources/dc-government-agencies/

D.C. Historic Districts: https://planning.dc.gov/page/dc-historic-districts

D.C. Leaf Collection App:

http://leaf.dpw.dc.gov/leafcollection/

D.C. Metropolitan Police Department: https://mpdc.dc.gov/page/welcome-second-district

D.C. Office of Planning Property Quest: http://propertyquest.dc.gov/

D.C. Office of Zoning: http://maps.dcoz.dc.gov/

D.C. Office on Aging: https://dcoa.dc.gov/page/aging-and-disability-resource-center-adrc

D.C. Public Schools: https://dcps.dc.gov/

D.C. Recycling: https://zerowaste.dc.gov/node/1269551

Metropolitan Police Department Crime Map: http://crimemap.dc.gov/CrimeMapSearch.aspx 

Open Data DC: http://opendata.dc.gov/

Residential Parking Permit Blocks: https://www.arcgis.com/home/webmap/viewer.html?webmap=7dc4845a81de41f3b182a978d88370b5&extent=-77.0457,38.902,-76.987,38.9274


Elected Officials (13)

ANC 3/4G Commissioners: http://www.anc3g.org/commission-as-a-whole/

D.C. Board of Elections: https://www.dcboe.org/

D.C. City Council: http://dccouncil.us/

Muriel Bowser, Mayor: https://mayor.dc.gov/

Mary Cheh, Ward 3 City Council: http://www.marycheh.com/

Brandon Todd, Ward 4 City Council: http://www.brandontoddward4.com/

Phil Mendelson, Chairman City Council: http://chairmanmendelson.com/

Anita Bonds, At-Large City Council: http://anitabonds.com/

David Grosso, At-Large City Council: http://www.davidgrosso.org/

Elissa Silverman, At-Large City Council: http://www.elissasilverman.com/

Robert C, White, Jr., At-Large City Council: http://robertwhiteatlarge.com/

Karl Racine, D.C. Attorney General: https://oag.dc.gov/

Eleanor Holmes Norton, Congresswoman: https://norton.house.gov/


Local Media (19)

American University Eagle: http://www.theeagleonline.com/

The Beacon: https://www.thebeaconnewspapers.com/washington-dc/

Brightest Young Things: https://brightestyoungthings.com/

DCist: http://dcist.com/

The DC Line: https://thedcline.org/

The Express: https://www.washingtonpost.com/express/

Forest Hills Connection: http://www.foresthillsconnection.com/

The Georgetowner: https://georgetowner.com/

Greater Greater Washington:  https://ggwash.org/

The Hill: http://thehill.com/

The Northwest Current: https://currentnewspapers.com/category/northwest/

Roll Call: http://www.rollcall.com/

Tenleytown Main Street: http://tenleytownmainstreet.org/

Van Ness Main Street: http://vannessmainstreet.org/

WAMU-local: https://wamu.org/beat/local/

Washington City Paper: https://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/

Washington Hispanic: http://washingtonhispanic.com/

Washington Post: https://www.washingtonpost.com/

Washingtonian: https://www.washingtonian.com/


Transportation (14)

Capital Bikeshare: https://www.capitalbikeshare.com/

Car2Go: https://www.car2go.com/US/en/washington/

DC Circulator: https://www.dccirculator.com/

Department of For-Hire Vehicles (DC Taxis): https://dfhv.dc.gov/page/taxicab-fares

Dockless Vehicles in DC - https://ddot.dc.gov/page/dockless-vehicles-district

E4 McKinley Street: http://www.dctransitinfo.com/E4 

E6 Chevy Chase: http://buseta.wmata.com/m/?q=E6

L1 Connecticut Avenue: http://www.dctransitinfo.com/L1

L2 Connecticut Avenue: http://buseta.wmata.com/m/index?q=l2

M4 Nebraska Avenue: http://buseta.wmata.com/m/index?q=M4

Lyft DC: https://www.lyft.com/rider/cities/washington-dc

Washington Area Bicyclist Association, Crash Reporting Form:  https://tinyurl.com/yddh2h8h 

Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority (WMATA): https://www.wmata.com/

Zipcar DC: https://www.zipcar.com/washington-dc


D.C. Sports Schedules (6)

D.C. United: https://www.dcunited.com/schedule

Washington Capitals: https://www.nhl.com/capitals/schedule/2018-10-01/ET

Washington Mystics: http://mystics.wnba.com/schedule/#?season=2018&seasontype=02

Washington Nationals: https://www.mlb.com/nationals/schedule/2019/fullseason

Washington Spirit: http://washingtonspirit.com/washington-spirit-professional-schedule/

Washington Wizards: http://www.nba.com/wizards/schedule/


Other Resources (6)

Capital Area Food Bank: https://www.capitalareafoodbank.org/

Casey Trees: https://caseytrees.org/

Cultural Tourism D.C.: https://www.culturaltourismdc.org/portal/

Know Your Rights: https://www.aclu.org/know-your-rights?

Sierra Club-DC Chapter: https://www.sierraclub.org/dc

So Others Might Eat (SOME): https://www.some.org/